2018 Art

The 7th Annual Arctic Inspiration Prize Awards Ceremony was held at the Yukon Arts Centre in Whitehorse and featured a pan-northern performance of Juno award winners Elisapie and Leela Gilday, along with Yukon's Diyet and special guest Wesley Hardisty. The AIP acknowledges the support of the Canada Council for the Arts in allowing these gifted northern artists to take part in the celebration of the 2018 AIP laureates.


Photo credit: Alistair Maitland/Arctic Inspiration Prize


Blake Lepine, Carcross/Tagish First Nation, Yukon
Panel, Tlingit design

Karen Bien, Kwanlin Dün First Nation, Yukon
Beaded art piece

Manasie Maniapik, Pangnirtung, Nunavut
Drum Dancer

Sam Kavik, Sanikiluaq, Nunavut

Justin Smith, Kwanlin Dün First Nation, Yukon
Medicine Woman