2018 Awards Ceremony

The Arctic Inspiration Prize is excited to announce that for the first time, this year's awards ceremony is coming North!

The 7th Annual Arctic Inspiration Prize Awards Ceremony will honour the 2018 Laureates of the $3 million Arctic Inspiration Prize that encourages, enables and celebrates the inspiring achievements of Northerners.

Featuring the first ever pan-northern performance of Juno award winners Elisapie and Leela Gilday, along with Yukon's Diyet and special guest Wesley Hardisty.

Elisapie Leela Gilday Diyet Wesley Hardisty

With Juanita Taylor, host of CBC's Northbeat and Luke Campbell, member of the Champagne and Aishihik First Nations, and Dän K'è Language Instructor.

Held in conjunction with the Arctic Indigenous Investment Conference (AIIC 2019).

February 12, 2019
Whitehorse, Yukon

AIIC 2019-AIP Welcome Reception
4:00 PM
Kwanlin Dün Cultural Centre

AIP Awards Ceremony
6:30 PM
Yukon Arts Centre

To purchase tickets for the reception and awards ceremony ($35.00), go to the registration page of the AIIC 2019 website here.

A shuttle service will be provided from the reception to the awards ceremony at 5:30 PM.

Please contact us if you have questions or need assistance.

Air North Discount Code: use AIP19 for travel to and from Whitehorse between January 29, 2019 and February 26, 2019.

We hope you can join us in Whitehorse for the AIIC 2019 conference and this unique celebration of innovators from across the North!

2018 Awards Ceremony Partners

Arctic Indigenous Investment Conference 2018 Yukon First Nation Chamber of Commerce Yukon Arts Centre Air North First Air Northwestel CBC North